Indian Market & Festival

June 22 & 23, 2019

Join us on the beautiful Eiteljorg Museum grounds for the 27th annual Indian Market and Festival – a celebration of Native American art, history and cultures.


Join us for a weekend celebration of Native American cultures through art, music, dance, demonstrations, food and more. Featuring Native performers and artists from more than 50 Native American cultures from across the U.S. and Canada. Indian Market and Festival is a one-of-a-kind cultural experience right here in the Midwest.

List of Accepted Indian Market Artists


Adult Advance online tickets: $13
Click here to get yours today.

Adults 18 and older: $15 at the gate
Youth 17 and under: FREE
Eiteljorg members: FREE (individuals named on membership cards only)


Parking is available in the White River State Park underground garage while spaces last.


11 a.m. – Sisterz in Song

12 p.m. – Jaque Nunez – Journeys to the Past Storytelling

1 p.m. – Tony Duncan Family Performance

2 p.m. – Hoop-Dancing Workshop

3 p.m. – Son of Hwéeldi


Sisterz in Song
Sisterz in Song is an a capella group that features a trio of young women vocalists from Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara cultures who perform traditional songs.

Jacque Nunez – Journeys to the Past Storytelling
Cultural storyteller Jacque Tahuka Nunez performs “Journeys to the Past,” describing the lifestyle of California’s first people, the Acjachemen Nation of Orange County.

Tony Duncan Family Performance & Hoop-dancing Workshop
World champion hoop dancer and flute musician Tony Duncan (Apache/Arikara/Hidatsa) and his family return to the Eiteljorg for performances and hoop-dancing workshops. Duncan and his fellow dancers astound crowds with their high-energy hoop-dance moves.

Son of Hwéeldi
The award-winning band Son of Hwéeldi performs a blend of rock, soul, blues and world music based on Navajo and Apache histories that they call “resistance rock.”

2nd Annual Market Morning Breakfast

2nd Annual Market Morning Breakfast

You’re invited to the 2nd Annual Market Morning Breakfast at the 27th annual Indian Market and Festival on Saturday, June 22 from 8 – 10 a.m.
There, you will have the opportunity to:

  • enjoy breakfast with mimosas
  • meet and mingle with artists and fellow art lovers
  • see the presentation of our top awards
  • and get into the market to shop 45 minutes before the public (beginning at 9:15 a.m.), giving you the first chance to view the art and make any special purchases.

Tickets cost $50 for members and $60 for non-members. Click here to register today. You can also contact Cassandra Sanborn at or 317.275.1360. If you prefer to pay by check (payable to Eiteljorg Museum), please write “IMF Breakfast” in the memo line and send it, along with a list of your guests, to:

Eiteljorg Museum
Attn: Cassandra Sanborn
500 West Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Thank you to Our Sponsors


The Mrs. Robert S. Eccles Fund
Cripe Charitable Foundation, a fund of Central Indiana Community Foundation

Get Your Advanced Discount Ticket Today